Matt Clohessy, Vice President/ treasurer

Matt joined IAABO in 2009 and has been officiating since 2005. Matt completed the Officials Development Program where he gained invaluable experience from veteran officials and has been helping as a mentor for the past few seasons. Matt has helped out with a few of IAABO’s other activities including the Scholarship Fund Committee, Golf Committee, and volunteering at the Coaches vs. Cancer tournament. 

Jason Zytko, President

Jason was elected President of IAABO 173 in 2017.  Jason joined IAABO in 2003. He has been heavily involved with IAABO committees: Golf Outing, Webpage, Jr. League, & a Board of Director since 2009. In 2013, he became an IAABO jr. League Supervisor.  In 2013, he started his career in the NCAA Men's Basketball Officiating in the AMC & NJCAA Region16 conferences. He volunteers with Special Olympics & Coaches vs. Cancer. He believes in what IAABO does for it's basketball members & support the local community in as many ways as possible.

IAABO 173 Leadership

Greg Ransom, secretary

Greg joined IAABO in 1985. He was elected Secretary/Treasurer in 1990 and still holds the Secretary position. He officiated for 13 years before becoming the assigner for basketball officials.
Greg currently assigns for the GAC, MCC and AAA Conferences for both basketball and football. He currently serves as Co- Chairperson for the IAABO Team Camp, Co-Chair for The IAABO Scholarship Fund, Co-Chair for the IAABO/IAFO Golf Scramble, Chairperson for the IAABO/IAFO Schedule Book, Executive Committee Chairperson for The American Cancer Society and The Coaches vs. Cancer Program and volunteer assigner for the St. Charles Special Olympics basketball tournament.